Print E-mail






Manufacturing, Construction & MSME Sectors


Objective:To recognize and reward the organisations in manufacturing, construction & MSME sectors for their meritorious Occupational Safety & Health (OSH) performance & commitment to reduce workplace injuries,implementations of the best OSH practices and encourage continual improvements.


Eligibility and Performance Period:

  Manufacturing sector Construction Sector MSME Sector
Eligibility: Factories registered under the Factories Act and mfg. activity commenced before Assessment Period

Establishment/ Contractor or PMC (whose client or their contractor)registered under the BOCW Act OR the Contract Labour (Regulation and Abolition) Act ORlicensed under the Contract Labour (Regulation and Abolition) Act

for executing ‘building and construction work’ as defined under BOCW Act and employed 100 or more building workers in the project for at least 240 days during the Assessment Period

Industrial undertakings engaged in the manufacture or production of goods with investment in plant and machinery less than ten crore rupees
Performance Period: Three consecutive years previous to the Award Year* One year previous to the Award Year* Two consecutive years previous to the Award Year*

* Awards Year: Calendar year for which the Applications are invited.



Details of Awards:


Name of the Award

No. of Awards


Mfg. Sector





Gr A Gr A-1 Gr B Gr C Gr D Gr E Gr A Gr B
1st Award


( for most outstanding performance)

1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Golden Trophy and Certificate
2nd Award


( for outstanding performance)

1 1 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 Silver Trophy and Certificate
3rd Award


( for very good performance)

1 1 2 2 2 2 2 2 3 Bronze Trophy and Certificate
4th Award


( for good performance)

At the discretion of the Awards committee Certificate
Note: In construction sector client organizations of the award winning establishments are also conferred with similar award.




Objective: To recognize the Safety Officer for his/her outstanding contribution to improve Safety and Health at workplace covered under the Factories Act,1948 or the Building and other Construction Workers‘ (Regulation of Employment and Conditions of Service) Act, 1996 through his/ her own as well as collective initiative and leadership over the years.


Eligibility:i) The Applicant must have worked for at least seven years in the field of Occupational Safety & Health and must have worked for at least one year as a designated/notified Safety Officer under section 40B of the Factories Act, 1948 or section 38(2) of the BOCW Act, 1996 and Rules made there under.

ii)The Applicant must have worked in the present organisation for minimum three years (2016, 2017 & 2018) prior to the award year.


Assessment Period: Total years of experience in safety from initial inductment to the Awards Year.


Details of Award: The applicants would be classified in three categories based on their work experience in safety and each category a solo award would be presented.





Assessment: 1)Rigorous assessment by experienced technical team
  2)Verification of data through enforcement agencies
  3) Presentations before the Awards Committee by short-listed contesting organizations.
  4) Field visit to a few short-listed organizations by NSC technical team.

Awards Committee:Awards are adjudged by an Awards Committee appointed by the Board of Governors of the Council.

Schedule: 1)Announcement in February through Circular, Newsletter and
  2)Submission of completed Applications along with Demand Draft of prescribed entry fee by 31st May.
  3)Assessment of the application from June to November.
  4)Declaration of the awards by 31st December.



Application Form: The Application Forms are available for free download at following links :

Last Updated on Wednesday, 27 March 2019 14:39